India – National Organisations with their Headquarter

General Knowledge

India – National Organisation with their Headquarter:

Organisation Expanded form  Founded on Headquarter
RBI Reserve Bank of India 1st April 1935 Mumbai
LIC Life Insurance Corporation of India 1956 Mumbai
ICC Indian Chemical Council 1938 Mumbai
BCCI Board of Control for Cricket in India 1928 Mumbai
SEBI Securities and Exchange Board of India 12th April 1992 Mumbai
CBFC Central Board of Film Certification 1951 Mumbai
ICICI Industrial Credit and Investment Corporation of India June 1994 Mumbai
SBI State bank of India 1st July 1955 Mumbai
UTI Unit Trust of India 1964 Mumbai
NABARD National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development 12th July 1982 Mumbai
HPCL Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited 1974 Mumbai
IFCI Industrial Finance Corporation of India 1st July 1948 New Delhi
FICCI Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry 1927 New Delhi
BIS Bureau of Indian Standards 1938 New Delhi
TRAI Telecom Regulatory Authority of India 20th February 1997 New Delhi
CSO Central Statistical Organisation 1951 New Delhi
CPCB Central  Population Control Board 1974 New Delhi
CSIR Council of Scientific and Industrial Research 1942 New Delhi
HUDCO Housing and Urban Development Corporation 25th April 1970 New Delhi
NTPC National Thermal Power Corporation Limited 1975 New Delhi
ICAI Institute of Chartered Accountants of India 1st July 1949 New Delhi
BSNL Bharat Sanchar Nigam Liited 15th September 2000 New Delhi
ISIDA Indian Stainless Steel Development Association 1989 Haryana
GSI Geological Servey of India 1851 Kolkata
NASSC National Association of Software and Service Companies 1st March 1988 Noida UP
OIL Oil India Limited 18th February 1959 Noida UP
DRDO Defence Research and Development Organisation 1958 New Delhi
NITI Ayog NITI Ayog 1st January 2015 New Delhi
ISRO Indian Space Research Organisation 15th August 1969 Bengaluru
IRDAI Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority 1999 Hyderabad
NALCO National Aluminium Company 7th January 1981 Bhubaneswar
NCERT National Council of Educational Research and Training 1961 New Delhi
UII United India Insurance 18th February 1938 Chennai
NSSO National sample survey 1950 New Delhi
  Oriental Insurance Company 12th September 1947 New Delhi
NIA New India Assurance Co. Ltd 23rd July 1919 Mumbai
SAIL Steel Authority of India 19th January 1954 New Delhi
ONGC Oil and Natural Gas Corporation 1947 New Delhi
IOCL Indian Oil Corporation Ltd 1964 New Delhi
CARA Central Adoption Resource Authority 1993 New Delhi
IBA Indian Banks Associations 26th September 1946 Mumbai
HPCL Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd 5th July 1952 Mumbai
EIBI Export- Import Bank of India 1st January 1982 Mumbai
CII Confederation of Indian Industry 1895 Mumbai
DMRC Delhi Metro Rail Corporation 24th December 2002 New Delhi
CBEC Central Board of Excise and Custom 1944 New Delhi
BPCL Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited 1860 Mumbai
CBDT Central Board of Direct Taxes 1924 New Delhi
AMF Association of Mutual Fund 1995 Mumbai
NASSCOM National Association of software and service companies 1st March 1988 Noida, UP
OPPI Organisation of plastic processors of India 1984 Mumbai
FSSAI Food Safety and Standards Authority of India August 2011 New Delhi
TEMA Telecom Equipment Manufacturer Association of India 1st June 1990 New Delhi
MAIT Manufacturers Association for Information Technology 1982 New Delhi
FIEO Federation of Indian Export Organisation 1965 Mumbai
ASSOCHAM The Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India 1921 New Delhi


PFRDA Pension Fund Regulatory and Development Authority 23rd August 2003 New Delhi