MCQ on Indian National Congress sessions

MCQ on Indian History

 MCQ on Indian National Congress Sessions


1- Indian National Congress was founded on………………………. at Gokuldas Tejpal Sanskrit Collage, Bombay.

(A) 18th December 1885

(B) 8th December 1885

(C) 28th December 1885

(D) 30th December 1885


2- Who was the Viceroy of British India during the first session of the congress?

(A) Lord Canning

(B) Lord Dufferin

(C) Lord Mountbatten

(D) None of the above


3- Who founded the Indian National Congress?

(A) Annie Besant

(B) Mahatma Gandhi

(C) A. O. Hume

(D) None of the above


4- Who was the first president of Indian National Congress and preside over its first session?

(A) Subhash Chandra Bose

(B) W. C. Bonnerjee

(C) Mahatma Gandhi

(D) Moti Lal Nahru


5- Who suggested the name of the congress to the Organization?

(A) Subhash Chandra Bose

(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(C) Moti Lal Nehru

(D) Dada Bhai Naoroji


6- Which of the following book is published by Dada Bhai Naoroji in 1901 which contain famous “Drain Theory “?

(A) The Wants and Means of India

(B) The Parsee Religion

(C) Poverty and unBritish rule in India 

(D) Poverty of India


7- Who was the first Indian leader to become the house of common on the liberal party ticket?

(A) Dada Bhai Naoroji

(B) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

(C) G. K. Gokhale

(D) None of the above


8- Who was the first Indian Barrister at Bombay high court in 1867?

(A) Rash Behari Ghosh

(B) Badruddin Tyabji

(C) Madan Mohan Malaviyya

(D) None of the above


9- In which Year Gopal Krishna Gokhale founded the Servants of Indian Society?

(A) 1906

(B) 1905

(C) 1907

(D) 1915


10- Name the first english/ foreigner president of Indian National Congress from Allahabad in 1888?

(A) Sir William Wedderburn

(B) Alferd web

(C) George Yurle

(D) Sir Henary Cotton



1-(C), 2-(B), 3-(C), 4-(B), 5-(D), 6-(C), 7-(A), 8-(B), 9-(B), 10-(C)